Well, I do declare!

Standard

I’m not even gonna look and see how long its been since I last posted.  I’m not going to go on and on and on about all the changes that have come about in the last few months (well at least not yet).  And I’m not going to admit how many times I’ve wanted and needed to write here and just haven’t.

So what’s different about today?  Today I decided to accept a challenge.  To push myself to do better.  To create and share my heart.

Jeff Goins has created a 15 day workshop for “Mastering the Habits of Great Writers“.  I saw a tweet and blog post about it on Saturday and it has since become a siren’s call that I can not ignore.

Today’s task is seemingly simple.  To declare that you are a writer.  But the task for me is a heavy one, who do I tell?  My darling husband?  My trusted girlfriends?  I can hear the responses now… “We know, we’re just waiting for you to start.”

The scariest place of all for me to utter this declaration is here.  Where it will be seen by family, friend, foe and you who may not know me at all.  To say these words that will forever be a part of the cloud that is the internet.

Well, here I go.  I am ready to dive in and commit to my dream.

I. Am. A. Writer.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

