The death of fear is certain…

Standard

Do the thing you fear the most, and the death of fear is certain.
Mark Twain

Fear is the lie that I tell myself.

Fear is holding me back from the things that I want.

Fear is all consuming when I let it take control.

Fear is what compels me to check another blog or FB before I get down to work.

Fear is the force that tells me my story is unimportant.

Fear is what tells me I have no story anyway.

Fear is what I hide behind when I don’t want to try.

Fear has reared its ugly head and taken over this week.  Fear told me it was OK not to write while my back was hurting.  Fear told me not to speak out when I wanted to this week; no one would understand your point and people will reject you.  Fear has taken hold and told me there’s no point in trying.  And fear has kept me busy enough to believe that there’s no time to really pursue my dreams.

And yet, over and over again this week, I have told those that I love to kill the fear in their hearts.

Reject the ease of self sabotage.

You are stronger than you realize, you are ready for the next step.

The mountain of ‘to-do’ will not be accomplished today, take one step today, and another tomorrow.

It’s hard to set boundaries, but it’s the healthiest thing to do.

It’s time to stop and say these things to myself.  It’s time for me to push back at the fear that is eating away at my confidence.  It’s time for me to take control away from my fears.  It’s time to remember I do have a story to tell, one to be shared.

Leave a Reply

