Goals

Standard

A few weeks ago, I shared about setting goals for the next six months.  August was going to be busy with travel and a perfect wedding, so I gave myself some grace when it came to getting in time for writing.  Here’s how I did:

  • Enjoy my time in CA – done!  What a wonderful time we had!
  • Pictures – I failed a bit on this one at the Bachelorette weekend, but made up for it at the wedding.  I was hoping to fill my memory card, but topped off around 300.
  • MOH toast – cried writing it, cried reading over it, cried delivering it, crying now just thinking about it.
  • 3 blog posts a week – failed a bit, but I’m glad to have published at least 2 each week.
  • Writing contest – I sent in an entry for a Flash Fiction contest, had to be 55 words total.  Super fun challenge.

Here are my goals for the month:

  • Read Bird by Bird by Anne Lamott
  • Enter writing contest
  • Publish 4 blog posts a week
  • Outline ideas for “Molly” (a story idea I have about a girl who grew up in the foster care system)
  • Get out of the house to write!

Here’s to a great September!

3 responses »

    • Aiming high yesterday and feeling the weight of it all today. I just need to remember it doesn’t all have to be done today. Hope you get in some good editing and writing time too!

  1. Pingback: Goals « The Years of My Pilgrimage

Leave a Reply

