Goals

Standard

At the beginning of September, I shared with you my goals for the month.  Here’s how I did:

  • Read Bird by Bird by Anne Lamott – Right now I’m about 1/2 way through, I will finish this book in October.
  • Enter writing contest – This did not happen.  I didn’t have a work that was strong enough or ready for a competition.  Although, I did find out I was a finalist in the Flash Fiction competition I entered in August!  I’ll be working with an editor and am hoping to see my story in print soon!
  • Publish 4 blog posts a week – Accomplished!
  • Outline ideas for “Molly” (a story idea I have about a girl who grew up in the foster care system) – The outline is loosely completed.  As I mentioned in “Procrastinating”, now I’m working on the timeline. 
  • Get out of the house to write! – I only did this one time and it was kinda a disaster.  I’m determined to get out more in October.

This morning I opened the envelope with my goals for October (which I wrote back in August); and now these goals seem off base for where I’m at right now.  And seeing as I’m the one who set them, I can be the one to change them, right?

October:

  • Continue to work on timeline and character development for “Molly”
  • Publish 3 to 4 blog posts a week
  • Finish Bird by Bird
  • Get out of the house to write

Here’s to a great October!

Leave a Reply

