I am Thankful

Standard

Thursday is Thanksgiving, a time to eat turkey, watch football and spend time with family.  But mostly a time to reflect on the blessings we’ve been given and the things we are most thankful for.  I wanted to take a little time this week and tell you about a few of the things I am most thankful for this year.

I am Thankful for change.

Change gave me time with my mother in law that I couldn’t have had otherwise.

Change ended a job and gave me a calling.

Change gave me a month to spend in California with my friends and family.

Change led me to an amazing group of young adults to volunteer with.

Change gave me the freedom to become more of myself.

Usually change is something we fear, something we fight against.  We want things to remain in the status quo because it’s comfortable and easy.  But because I left myself open to change this year, it has created a space for me to breathe and given me a chance to grow into a better version of myself.

Leave a Reply

